Tata Hexa – 5 Interesting Things To Know

Tata Hexa 7 Seater SUV

Here are five interesting things you should know about the Tata Hexa SUV.

Better off-roading experience with the 4WD drivetrain

Now that we know Tata Hexa comes with two manual and one automatic transmission options, let us know what is up its sleeve in terms of drivetrains. For a SUV of a large stature, it becomes an added advantage if it comes with a 4WD drivetrain. This implicates better off-roading capabilities and knowing that very few models in the segment offer a 4WD drivetrain Hexa has a cusp over the rivals.

The 4WD system is being offered with manual and automatic transmissions and equipped with the Torque on demand transfer case. Additionally, it offers four advanced driving modes – Auto, Comfort, Dynamic and Rough Road. The mapping feature, aiding performance, is confined to the automatic variants in the carline. Since the 4WD drivetrain is available on select variants, the rest of the variants comes with 2WD system sending drive to the rear wheels. Read More – Tata Hexa Vs Mahindra XUV500

Feature Packed Cabin

Tata Hexa Interior Pic

Going squarely against Mahindra XUV500 in the full-size SUV space, Tata Hexa comes with a choice of 7-seats and 6-seats layouts. Inside, it is designed and styled in tandem with new cars from Tata Motors like Tiago, sporting modish cues and a plethora of in-cabin tech. The all-new dashboard gets a 5.0 inch touchscreen infotainment system with Bluetooth, navigation etc. In addition to it, Hexa is also equipped with mobile application based navigation.

Seats inside are draped in leather upholstery. Other comfort and convenience features include the 8-way power adjustable driver’s seat, ambient mood lighting with 8 colour options, AC vents for second and third row, steering mounted controls, voice command recognition, dual zone climate control, 10-speaker music system with a 320 watt woofer and cruise control. Also See – Tata Hexa Exterior & Interior Pictures

Pages: 1 2 3

Most Popular

To Top