TVS Racing Leads In Group B At Desert Storm 2018

Desert Storm 2018

The first leg of Desert Storm 2018 kicked off on March 19, 2018 in the Thar Desert.

The first leg of Desert Storm 2018 kicked off on March 19, 2018 in the scorching heat of the Thar Desert. The leg began at 3 P.M. and concluded close to midnight with the teams covering a stretch of 217 kilometers (including selective sections and transport) around the desert terrains of Bikaner.

At the end of leg 1, TVS Racing’s Rajendra RE is leading in the Group B (upto 250cc category) with Imran Pasha following closely at the second position. In the Group A (upto 450cc category) TVS Racing’s Abdul Wahid Tanveer stands at P4 (overall) with R Nataraj at P5 and Sherco TVS Factory Rally Team’s Lorenzo Santolino at P8.

2018 Desert Storm

Commenting on the team’s performance, B Selvaraj, Team Manager, TVS Racing said, “We had a steady start to the competition and am sure that our team is prepared to beat the heat in the coming days. We are thrilled with the performance of all our riders especially Rajendra and Imran. I am delighted that Santolino Lorenzo from Sherco TVS Rally Factory team is also participating this year and had a steady start to this race. We plan to continue with the momentum and I wish the team all the very best.”

Leg 2 will see riders traverse a distance of 496 kilometers from Bikaner to Jaisalmer.

Rankings for Leg 1:

Class results: Group A – Upto 450 cc
AW Tanveer – 4
R Nataraj– 5
Lorenzo Santolino – 7

Class results Group B – Upto 250 cc
Rajendra RE – 1
Imran Pasha – 2

Overall results:
AW Tanveer – 4
Rajendra RE – 5
R Nataraj–6
Lorenzo Santolino – 8
Imran Pasha- 9

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Most Popular

To Top