Toyota Yaris Sedan Variants & Features Leaked

Toyota Yaris India

Toyota Yaris will come in a total of seven variants spread across four grades – J, G, V and VX.

Toyota Kirloskar Motor will soon roll out the Yaris sedan in the Indian market. While the launch is a month away, the variant details of the sedan have been leaked online. As per the leaked information, Toyota’s new sedan will come in a total of seven variants spread across four grades – J, G, V and VX.

All variants make use of a 1.5-litre, four-cylinder Dual VVT-i petrol engine that’s good enough for 105bhp and 140Nm of torque. There will be two transmission choices – a 6-speed manual and a 7-speed CVT. One must note that the manual gearbox will be available on the J, G and V trims only. Read – Toyota To Launch Vitara Brezza Based Compact SUV In India

Toyota Yaris India Details

Buyers will have multiple colour options to chose from, namely, Silver Metallic, White Pearl Crystal Shine, Wildfire Red, Grey Metallic, Phantom Brown and Super White. Interestingly, the White Pearl Crystal Shine and Super White shades will be available on the G, V and VX grades only.

The list of standard features include halogen projector headlamps, body-coloured ORVMs (electrically adjustable) and door handles, keyless entry, shark fin antenna, HSEA glass, manual AC, power windows, manual AC unit, day and night IRVM, cooled glove box, Optitron meter with LCD MID, 60:40 split seats, audio system with 4 speakers, rear armrest with cupholder, room/map lamp, power steering with tilt adjustable, seven airbags, central locking and ABS with EBD and BA. Read – Upcoming Toyota Cars In India

Toyota Yaris Interior

Features such as LED DRLs, chrome door handles, 7-inch AVN infotainment system with 6 speakers, paddle shifters, 8-way power adjustable driver seat, leather seats, rear sunshade, TPMS, VSC and HAC are reserved for the range-topping VX trim. Check Out – New Toyota RAVA SUV Pictures & Details

The rear parking sensors, front and rear fog lamps, rear defogger, 7-inch AVN infotainment system with 4 speakers, smart entry, Impact sensing door unlock and speed sensing auto door lock are available from the G grade. The V trim gets some additional features over the J and G grades including 15-inch alloy wheels, rain sensing wipers, front and rear parking sensors, cruise control, auto headlamps with Follow-Me Home function, 7-inch AVN infotainment system with 6 speakers and LED rear combination lamps with line guide.

Related Video – Toyota Yaris Sedan First Look Review


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Most Popular

To Top