Tata Harrier Launching On January 23, 2019 – Official

Tata Harrier Variants Features

Tata Harrier 5-seater premium SUV will debut the brand’s new OMEGA platform and new IMPACT 2.0 DESIGN philosophy

The long-awaited Tata Harrier will officially go on sale in the Indian market on January 23, 2019. This model will take on the likes of Hyundai Creta, Nissan Kicks and Mahindra XUV500. It is the first of 3 all-new products in Tata’s 2019 business plan for the domestic market.

The Tata Harrier made its media debut earlier this month. The vehicle has also been showcased to public recently at cyber hub, Gurgaon, and will also be previewed at different cities in the period of next few weeks. Just to jog your memory, the Harrier will be the first model to use the brand’s all-new OMEGA platform, which is sourced from Land Rover’s D8 architecture. It will also debut the brand’s new IMPACT 2.0 DESIGN Philosophy.

Tata Harrier Images

Tata has also confirmed that the SUV will cost Rs 16 lakh – Rs 21 lakh (on-road), which makes it a direct rival to Hyundai Creta and the Mahindra XUV500. The Harrier is a 5-seater model and it is the biggest in its category. The SUV is 4,598mm in length, which makes it 13mm longer than the XUV500. For people not in the know, Tata is also working on the 7-seater version of the Harrier. This model is expected to arrive in late 2019 or early 2020. Also See – Tata Harrier – Top 5 Segment-leading features

The Tata Harrier is powered by the FCA-sourced 2.0-litre MJD II diesel engine, which is called ‘KRYOTEC’. Featuring electronically controlled variable geometry turbocharger (eVGT), this diesel engine produces 138bhp of power and 350Nm of torque. Power will be transmitted to the front wheels via a 6-speed manual gearbox. The automatic option will arrive on a later stage. Also See – Tata Harrier Vs Mahindra XUV500

The Tata Harrier comes equipped with segment largest 8.8-inch touchscreen infotainment system, which will be compatible with Android Auto and Apple CarPlay. For music lovers, the Harrier gets Harman sourced music system and JBL sourced 320W 9-speaker system. The Harrier also offers 3 driving modes – Eco, City and Sport. The Tata Harrier is only available in front-wheel drive layout, but Tata ensures that Harrier will have all the safety which usually offered in AWD vehicles.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Most Popular

To Top